Life

Today, I have realized how conscious I am about the way I see my life transforming. It is quite peculiar.

I spoke to my cousin Mimi (pronounced Mim-Mee, not Mee-Mee) in regards to class registration because she works as a counselor in the special services department at my school, but I had no clue of the conversation that was in store. We pretty much talked about life. What a freakin’ coincidence. Not.
Well, I mean, when is someone not ever talking about life?

There is so much going through my head right now that I honestly don’t know what to type out first.

We talked about the past, present, and future; our convo in a nut shell. It really just opened my eyes about how this transformation is so present and so undeniable. My favorite part of the conversation was when Mimi stated that I get to start off with a clean slate and start new. It is so amazing to think that I am the one who is branding my future and that I am in the one in charge of who I am and get to be. Pretty much, I get to configurate what computer programs I want to have installed and what settings I want to save and erase. This is AWESOME! It’s exhilirating, but also kind of scary.

My life right now seems to be moving pretty smoothly, but I am experiencing what I had when I was younger. When I was about, say, still in elementary or middle school, I honestly thought I was going to die before highschool. My life ahead of me seemed so far away and so black. I felt like I was blind, how tell hell was I supposed to know where I was going!? Well, obviously, no one knows. Our lives aren’t written in stone. We have the opportunity to change and create our future.

I am really excited for the new year. I will have even more of a life changing experience once the new year starts, literally. I will be leaving Los Angeles to fly to Toronto January 1st, 2011 then to make my way to the Holy Land of Israel January 2nd. I got accepted to travel through a program called Birthright, which basically means by being a Jew it is your right to visit the Holy Land. Heck yes, I am excited! I thank God I am Jewish. A perfect time in my life to see the world. Plus with my new camera, I am documenting EVERYTHING! This is something I never want to forget.

Birthright supports a free 10-day trip with an included itinerary of everything that is planned, but you can extend your trip if you would like. As advertised for the group I chose to be a part of, the trip is 60% action, 20% Israeli culture, and 20% spiritual. Sounds fine with me. EXCITED! My friend Yuval is currently living in Israel at the moment and I asked him if he would be willing to let me stay with him if I extended my trip and he said, “You can stay as long as you want!” We are both excited. It is going to be amazing. So, my trip will be about 3 weeks. It will be from January 2nd – 22nd. I will be back in Los Angeles by the 23rd. Whoopee! Did I mention I was excited?

Leave a Reply

